National League Fixtures


REIGNING CHAMPIONS DUBLIN are to commence the defence of their Division 1 football league crown against Kerry next year.
The Dubs have been pencilled in for a clash with Eamonn Fitzmaurice's side on Saturday February 1st.
The provisional fixture list for the 2014 season has been released with the other opening round fixtures in Division 1 to see Derry face Tyrone, Cork play Westmeath and Kildare take on Mayo.

An interesting inclusion on the fixture list is a tie on Friday March 7th between Dublin and Kildare.


Here's the proposed Division 1 fixture list:
Division 1

Saturday February 1st: Dublin v Kerry; Derry v Tyrone.

Sunday February 2nd: Cork v Westmeath; Kildare v Mayo.


Sunday February 9th: Cork v Kildare; Kerry v Derry; Tyrone v Mayo; Westmeath v Dublin.


Saturday March 1st: Dublin v Cork.

Sunday March 2nd: Derry v Westmeath; Kildare v Tyrone; Mayo v Kerry.


Friday March 7th: Dublin v Kildare.

Sunday March 9th: Cork v Derry; Kerry v Tyrone; Westmeath v Mayo.


Sunday March 16th: Derry v Dublin; Kildare v Kerry; Mayo v Cork; Tyrone v Westmeath.


Saturday March 29th: Dublin v Mayo.

Sunday March 30th: Cork v Tyrone; Derry v Kildare; Westmeath v Kerry.


Sunday April 6th: Kerry v Cork; Kildare v Westmeath; Mayo v Derry; Tyrone v Dublin.